[EF#6] Anna and Jim

“Why you killed Mom and Dad, Jim?” Anna asked. Her voice breaks, sound as she almost cry.

Anna is a beautiful woman with big brown eyes which oftenly express worry. She is 30 years old and has good career as an architect.

“You know that I only want to protect you, Anna,” Jim replied her. “If I didn’t do anything, now you will have married with a man whom you never love. A man who Mom and Dad want you to marry with, without considering your happiness.”

Jim is a 24 years old man. He doesn’t like to be an architect but he really likes to draw scetches. He likes to try something new. His brown eyes express his spirit of life.

Silence for some moments in that room.

“But… but… You didnot need to kill them, do you?” Anna start to cry.

“You are weak, Anna. You always allowed them to do what they want, even it hurt you.” Jim said harsly.

“I dont’t know what you are talking, Jim.”

“You understand, but you don’t want to face it. That’s why I’m here, Anna. To protect you!”

It seems the words spit out by Jim bring back some memories to Anna.

“NO! NO! Please… Please… Let me forget all those pained.” Anna is begging and crying.

Jim’s expression shows that he felt the same pain as Anna. He only can see in pain when Anna remember all those things that she tried to forget all this time.

Suddenly, before Jim could do anything, Anna takes the wood pencil which laid at the table and broke it into two. Jim always uses this pencil when he makes scetches.

Anna thrusts the sharp part of broken pencil as hard as she could to her wrist. Blood spout from the wound. She let herself bleeding.

Jim shocked with what she had done. “Why you did that, Anna?!”

“No! Please, Jim! Don’t take my position for this time!” Anna shouting in pain, as if she understands what Jim going to do.

“I’m sorry, Jim, but I can’t live bears guilty feeling that I killed our parents. I can’t live bears all those pain since we’re child.”

“You should let the doctors here to help you, Anna. You even don’t want to fight for your life. Your lawyer fought hard for you at the court. Instead of charged for punishment of first grade murder, you were sent here for therapy. You are terribly weak, Anna!”

As he talk, Anna begin so pale. The blood from her wound had become blood pool around her.

“I’m so sorry, Jim. I’m thankful for what you had done to me. I really do,” Anna said.

Jim not saying anything. He could not forget how often he took Anna’s place when Dad raped her. It was start since Anna 6 years old. How often Mom beating him till left bruises all over his body and told him a liar when he told Mom what Dad had done to him, to Anna.

“Jim, thank you for being my alter. I’m glad today dr. Philip let us to talk to each other. I’m curious, at the same time afraid of you since the first time I heard about you. I’m trully sorry that we ended up like this.”

That is the last thing she could say to Jim before everything become dark. Jim is gone together with her.

 

This fiction is to participate at EF#6 Week Challenge : Alter Ego
at Blog English Club

 

Inspired from the books of Sidney Sheldon : Tell me your dreams.

18 thoughts on “[EF#6] Anna and Jim

  1. So thrilling. I almost thought that Anna and Jim were two separated entities, but it’s been changed all over on the last lines. Great climax and conclusion.

Please feel free to give comment ^__^

